Sea

IMG_1616_itop

So much is showing,
and so much is far from
view. On the surface,
such chaotic churning.
The incessant rolling
and, over the top edge,
most of this blue ruffled
with heavy blowing.

I could never be like that
with others. My timidity
keeps me held back.
No spilling my face into
that of other faces. The
boldness you bring to me
is a place I go to
understand spatial horizons,
my own finite body.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

