A Knowing Return

ptg05_p04

My beginning date is printed
and certified in the state building.
It says that I stepped immediately
into deep love.
Warmth there would nurse me.

My homeland was in the place
with no beginning, no end.

I am near. You can confirm
the slight entrance of my body.
Nowadays I move in our shared,
invented spell of time,
where I faintly know the fake life.

I don’t desire to look backward
for my being.
Where else may I place my trust?

Time itself has disturbed my life’s
meaning. Without time
I would be free.
An easy happiness perhaps.

I work inside a constant puzzle
of events to bring myself
to the clear center.

Oh boy!

Here come minor, fine dots
begging me to connect.
These circumstances
of my daily living!

Can’t I just return to my
first warm knowing?

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Knowing Return

  1. smilecalm says:

    it’s said
    that such answers
    come in time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

