At Sunrise

Project 23_2_itop

Ordinary ascension life
kicks in at every sunrise.
You can see it draped
in gold and purple,
the airborne majesty of
light settling to earth
from on high.

I watch my own destiny
in some sort of stupor
of gladness. Look how,
in silence, what has been
seen through the ages,
lovingly shapes this age.

Sometimes I feel as if
I have been asked to follow
some great movement.
And I would follow…
but I have never left.

The wonderful dignity
of an abrahamic journey
still entices me,
but I understand from
my ready heart
how my best response
rests in the center.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to At Sunrise

  1. den169 says:

    Marvelous, Tom. Over and over, I celebrate your artistry!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tanya Cliff says:

    Tom, it is so rewarding to read your words and pair them with your art. It is good food for the imagination!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. smilecalm says:

    feels well balanced 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

