Mirror

IMG_6663_itop

Look at me in this mirror.
The long buried skeleton.
Left or right, up or down,
how can this be all that I am?

There must be more, but
how do I find the rest of me?
Any crack where I might look
inside and find a source of light?

Each moment I swing into a
past, or into a future, but only
here, in this wink of time,
do I find anything breathing.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mirror

  1. smilecalm says:

    how wonderful
    finding that
    most special
    anything πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tanya Cliff says:

    I absolutely adore your talent for matching art and words to capture the thought! Thanks for sharing this, Tom!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

