Begonias

Project 37_itop_02

My shopping today: a load of begonias for
the garden. How else do I stay close to this
cool summer air near the sea, if I do not
oversee the pink and red blossoms?

Begonias love this fog, so we have a match!
I watch them grow and am satisfied
with spending the days close to home
when others travel the seasonal distances.

My click-click multitasking days dwindle
when I step into the garden with shovel.
The smart satellites fly beyond my beam,
as I tune into what throbs in my center.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Begonias

  1. Tanya Cliff says:

    I loved this! And, the begonia is my favorite flower for the garden, especially the wax variety that seem to look beautiful no matter what. (translation: My thumb can be less than green, and still they grow!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tom says:

    Hi Tanya! They are a hardy breed. We have a begonia float parade here on the river each year

    Like

Leave a Reply

