No Easy Escape

IMG_1609_itop

No easy escape awaits.
I sit by the clock thinking
in a minute, in an hour,
my hands will be free.

Life moves forward,
dragging me along when
I am resisting, skipping
happily at my side, when
I choose to be carried.

The miles encircle me
with a close, infinite
distance. Over the surface
I fly like a bird in love.

No easy escape awaits
when nothing ever leaves.
I forget to count things,
when there is only one.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

