Star and Moon Language

IMG_7914_itop

I hear the star and moon language,
especially when I am not listening.
My sleep will sometimes bring me
an ecstasy, but some nights

become like a dark rough sea.
It’s when real death and pretend
death look the same–when all
I think of as myself is missing–

that I begin to hear the unknown
stories. They sound ordinary but
have no immediate light. Then
I awake, refueled with dreams.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Star and Moon Language

  1. smilecalm says:

    makes me happy;
    the rebirth
    & hearing
    of stars 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful. Last thing to read before sleep…

    Like

  3. Another poem that I am reading over and over… And each time after, I awake refueled with dreams!

    Like

Leave a Reply

