Why

ptg14_top

You can come to me.
Let us howl about how bad it is.
I too am possessed
by this scheme for living.

It’s why I read poetry,
it’s why old lofty ideas
from passing spirit cultures
have my attention.

The words don’t tell me all.
I still must undo my senses
each day, and dance with
the invisible where it lives.

It doesn’t really live anywhere.
I can tell many friends, but
without the poetry and the dance
they just see words.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why

  1. smilecalm says:

    a wonderful warm
    welcome from words
    with real meaning 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tom says:

    Thank you, SmileCalm! Words can become such useless clutter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

