Bread

english muffin bread (9)

The orders stack up.
Everybody is asking for bread.
Every day, same old thing:
More Bread!

My ovens are hot.
My dough is ready.
Come find me in my work.
Eating this won’t kill you.

Where your words come from,
add the slices there,
until you are filled.
Remember where you found me.

I have always loved baking.
People ask me for more.
This is how I get along with them.
Some call it love.

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bread

  1. smilecalm says:

    bread the
    international
    word for love 🙂

    Like

  2. Tom says:

    Hi SmileCalm!
    Yes, we eat it so much!
    And live by it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

