Sharp

IMG_3269_itop

Another kind of sharp is what I can feel.
A kind of sharp that is from the aged milk of a cow.
A kind of sharp that is not the dull edge of a slicing knife.
A kind of sharp that is in my ears when the voices are loud
and sound adverse to me.
A kind of sharp that takes my hearing higher,
causing me to take note.
A kind of sharp that swings my car awkwardly
through the paved curves of the road.
A kind of sharp that opens my mind to suffer,
should I let it overrule my tranquility.
A kind of sharp that impresses me about
one’s personal image and imagery.
There is another kind of sharp besides these.
I should look for it or let it go?

This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

