Black Dots

04091406

Black Dot

I come into these sleepy grassy hills,
studying clouds.
Black dots, cattle, stand on the edge
of the blue.
They know something of silence.
They participate in its
low, unassuming presence.
I am without words.
The listening keeps me
close to the ground.
Where we share the same natural fears,
living my way into their depths.
This is where I can be nobody,
happily.

 

This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Black Dots

  1. smilecalm says:

    sounds quite peaceful!
    i wonder if clouds
    see sheep or bunnies
    in the shapes
    down below them πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jurnul says:

    I never considered that. I’ll betcha! 😎

    Like

Leave a Reply

