Rarity

I can’t find a word
for what I am feeling.
Webster’s doesn’t have all life
completely covered.
I could string together three or four
that would give some outlined indication.

The one word for what I’m feeling?
I’m quite certain that it does not exist.

If I read all the words,
and spelled them,
and recited their definitions,
I would tire of speaking,
you of listening.
We would still be stuck on the
missing one.

What I am feeling for you is,
indeed,
very rare.

This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

